What Time Will Paris Olympics 2024 Opening Ceremony Starts in USA?

The 2024 Olympic Games in Paris are rapidly approaching, and excitement is building for the historic opening ceremony set to take place on the Seine River. The organizers have recently announced the start time for this spectacular event, allowing fans around the world to plan their viewing schedules accordingly.

What Time Will Paris Olympics 2024 Opening Ceremony Starts in USA

A Groundbreaking Ceremony

Paris 2024 President Tony Estanguet has revealed that the opening ceremony will begin at 7:30 p.m. Central European Time (CET) on July 26, 2024. This innovative ceremony will be the largest-ever Olympic Games opening event, showcasing the world’s best athletes as they travel down the Seine in the heart of the French capital.

The ceremony’s start time has been carefully chosen to coincide with the setting sun, allowing the natural light and its nuances to illuminate the athletes and create a breathtaking spectacle for both in-person spectators and television viewers worldwide.

ParisOlympics 2024 Opening Ceremony Start Times in United States and Rest of the World

To help fans plan their viewing parties, here are the corresponding start times for the opening ceremony in various cities across the globe:

CityStart Time
Los Angeles10:30 a.m. PDT
New York City1:30 p.m. EDT
Rio de Janeiro2:30 p.m. BRT
London6:30 p.m. BST
Athens8:30 p.m. EEST

Note: These times are based on the current time zone differences and may be subject to change due to daylight saving time adjustments.

A Journey Along the Seine

The opening ceremony will feature a 6km crossing along the Seine, showcasing 12 artistic tableaux that highlight Paris, its iconic monuments, and bridges. The journey will begin at 7:30 p.m. Paris time, with several thousand athletes participating in the water-based procession.

Hundreds of thousands of spectators are expected to line the banks of the Seine to witness this extraordinary event, which promises to be a harmonious blend of art, athletics, and the natural outdoor environment.

The Games of the XXXIII Olympiad

The 2024 Summer Olympics, officially known as the Games of the XXXIII Olympiad, will be held in Paris, France, from July 26 to August 11, 2024. The city will be hosting the Olympic Games for the third time, having previously hosted the event in 1900 and 1924.

With the opening ceremony’s start time now confirmed, fans around the world can begin the countdown to this unforgettable event. The Paris 2024 Olympic Games promise to be a celebration of sport, culture, and international unity, with the groundbreaking opening ceremony setting the stage for an unforgettable fortnight of competition and camaraderie.